Martin & Company
Martin & Company is a fee-only, SEC-registered investment adviser in Valencia, California, registered with the SEC since 2026. As an SEC-registered adviser it is held to a fiduciary standard. Its exact fee schedule and account minimums are disclosed in Form ADV Part 2A.
Source: SEC Form ADV · CRD #342180 · SEC #801-136508 · SEC-registered since 2026 (0 yrs) · Last filing data January 1, 2026
- AUM
- Not reportedas of 2026
- Fee model
- Fee-onlyper Form ADV 5.E
- Clients
- Not reportedForm ADV 5.C (may be institutional)
- Employees
- 64 advisers
Overview
AI-generated summary
Martin & Company is a fee-only, SEC-registered investment adviser based in Valencia, California. It did not report regulatory assets under management on its most recent Form ADV. The firm reported no disclosures on its most recent Form ADV filing.
This summary is generated from Form ADV data and may not capture all nuances. Always review the complete SEC filing before making decisions.
Firm details
- CRD #
- 342180
- SEC #
- 801-136508
- Headquarters
- Valencia, CA
- Employees
- 6
Clients served
Client types not reported on this filing.
Fees & compensation
- Compensation model: Fee-only. The firm reports being paid by clients (e.g. a percentage of assets) and not through commissions.
- Typical fee range: See Part 2A. Exact advisory fee rates are reported in Form ADV Part 2A, not Part 1.
- Account minimum: See Part 2A. Minimums are disclosed in the firm's Part 2A brochure.
- Custodial, trading, and fund expenses may apply in addition to advisory fees. See the firm's Form ADV Part 2A for the complete fee schedule.
Disclosures
Martin & Company reported no disclosures on its most recent Form ADV (Item 11). Always confirm the current record on the SEC IAPD site.
In the news
- Jim Irsay Collection: See all 77 guitars in his $3.1M icons of music lot
IndyStar · July 13, 2026
- Martin & Company Poised to Accelerate Growth with Strategic Investment from Polaris Growth Fund
PRWeb · January 11, 2024
- Martin & Company Announces Leadership Transition: Darren Williams Promoted to President and CEO
PR Newswire · June 16, 2025
- Martin & Company Announces Passing of Co-founder, CFO Randy Martin - Specialty Equipment Market Association (SEMA)
Specialty Equipment Market Association (SEMA) · June 1, 2021
- Inside the Industry: How the women of C. F. Martin & Company are changing guitar manufacturing
Guitar Girl Magazine · September 26, 2018
Headlines from third-party news sources via Google News. AdvisorGrade.com does not endorse or verify their content.
Frequently asked questions
Is Martin & Company a fiduciary?+
Yes. Martin & Company is an SEC-registered investment adviser (CRD #342180), which means it is held to a fiduciary standard and must act in its clients' best interest. Verify its current status on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure (IAPD) site.
How is Martin & Company compensated?+
Martin & Company reports a fee-only compensation model on its Form ADV. Fee-only advisers are paid by their clients (for example, a percentage of assets managed) and do not earn commissions. Exact fee rates and account minimums are disclosed in the firm's Form ADV Part 2A brochure.
How much money does Martin & Company manage?+
Martin & Company did not report regulatory assets under management on its most recent Form ADV. See the SEC IAPD record for details.
Does Martin & Company have any disclosures?+
Martin & Company reported no disclosures on its most recent Form ADV (Item 11). Always confirm the current record on the SEC IAPD site.
This profile is generated from publicly available SEC filings. Martin & Company has not verified or endorsed this information. Last updated from filings: January 1, 2026. View the official filing at SEC IAPD.