Gridline
Gridline is a fee-only, SEC-registered investment adviser in Atlanta, Georgia, registered with the SEC since 2026, managing approximately $332M. As an SEC-registered adviser it is held to a fiduciary standard. Its exact fee schedule and account minimums are disclosed in Form ADV Part 2A.
Source: SEC Form ADV · CRD #317336 · SEC #801-136724 · SEC-registered since 2026 (0 yrs) · Last filing data January 1, 2026
- AUM
- $332M
- Fee model
- Fee-only
- Clients
- Not reported
- Employees
- 24
as of 2026
per Form ADV 5.E
Form ADV 5.C (may be institutional)
5 advisers
Assets per adviser
$66Mper adviser
A scale-normalized measure that lets you compare large and small firms. The typical firm in our directory manages about $102M per adviser. This firm is more adviser-heavy (fewer assets per adviser).
Overview
AI-generated summary
Gridline is a fee-only, SEC-registered investment adviser based in Atlanta, Georgia. It reported approximately $332M in regulatory assets under management on its most recent Form ADV. The firm reported no disclosures on its most recent Form ADV filing.
This summary is generated from Form ADV data and may not capture all nuances. Always review the complete SEC filing before making decisions.
Firm details
- CRD #
- 317336
- SEC #
- 801-136724
- Headquarters
- Atlanta, GA
- Employees
- 24
Clients served
Client types not reported on this filing.
Fees & compensation
- Compensation model: Fee-only. The firm reports being paid by clients (e.g. a percentage of assets) and not through commissions.
- Typical fee range: See Part 2A. Exact advisory fee rates are reported in Form ADV Part 2A, not Part 1.
- Account minimum: See Part 2A. Minimums are disclosed in the firm's Part 2A brochure.
- Custodial, trading, and fund expenses may apply in addition to advisory fees. See the firm's Form ADV Part 2A for the complete fee schedule.
Assets under management
| Year | Reported AUM |
|---|---|
| 2026 | $332M |
Reflects the most recent Form ADV filing. Multi-year history is added as additional historical filings are ingested.
Disclosures
Gridline reported no disclosures on its most recent Form ADV (Item 11). Always confirm the current record on the SEC IAPD site.
In the news
- Applications for trades program opens to women on Aug 15
Action News Jax · August 4, 2026
- Gridline: Appointment Of Chris Crawford As COO Supports Platform Expansion And Operational Scale
Pulse 2.0 · April 20, 2026
- Gridline Announces Strategic Integration With Hamilton Lane, Expanding Private Markets Benchmarking Capabilities
Business Wire · June 23, 2026
- Gridline names Chris Crawford as its first COO
FinTech Futures · April 22, 2026
- South Florida’s top warehouse deals reach over $100M this week
The Real Deal · June 4, 2026
Headlines from third-party news sources via Google News. AdvisorGrade.com does not endorse or verify their content.
Frequently asked questions
Is Gridline a fiduciary?+
Yes. Gridline is an SEC-registered investment adviser (CRD #317336), which means it is held to a fiduciary standard and must act in its clients' best interest. Verify its current status on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure (IAPD) site.
How is Gridline compensated?+
Gridline reports a fee-only compensation model on its Form ADV. Fee-only advisers are paid by their clients (for example, a percentage of assets managed) and do not earn commissions. Exact fee rates and account minimums are disclosed in the firm's Form ADV Part 2A brochure.
How much money does Gridline manage?+
Gridline reported approximately $332M in regulatory assets under management as of its most recent Form ADV filing.
Does Gridline have any disclosures?+
Gridline reported no disclosures on its most recent Form ADV (Item 11). Always confirm the current record on the SEC IAPD site.
This profile is generated from publicly available SEC filings. Gridline has not verified or endorsed this information. Last updated from filings: January 1, 2026. View the official filing at SEC IAPD.