Drive Capital LLC
Drive Capital LLC is a fee-only, SEC-registered investment adviser in Columbus, Ohio, registered with the SEC since 2026, managing approximately $4.4B. As an SEC-registered adviser it is held to a fiduciary standard. Its exact fee schedule and account minimums are disclosed in Form ADV Part 2A.
Source: SEC Form ADV · CRD #169002 · SEC #801-136492 · SEC-registered since 2026 (0 yrs) · Last filing data January 1, 2026
- AUM
- $4.4Bas of 2026
- Fee model
- Fee-onlyper Form ADV 5.E
- Clients
- Not reportedForm ADV 5.C (may be institutional)
- Employees
- 3013 advisers
Assets per adviser
$337Mper adviser
A scale-normalized measure that lets you compare large and small firms. The typical firm in our directory manages about $102M per adviser. This firm runs leaner (more assets per adviser).
Overview
AI-generated summary
Drive Capital LLC is a fee-only, SEC-registered investment adviser based in Columbus, Ohio. It reported approximately $4.4B in regulatory assets under management on its most recent Form ADV. The firm reported no disclosures on its most recent Form ADV filing.
This summary is generated from Form ADV data and may not capture all nuances. Always review the complete SEC filing before making decisions.
Firm details
- CRD #
- 169002
- SEC #
- 801-136492
- Headquarters
- Columbus, OH
- Employees
- 30
Clients served
Client types not reported on this filing.
Fees & compensation
- Compensation model: Fee-only. The firm reports being paid by clients (e.g. a percentage of assets) and not through commissions.
- Typical fee range: See Part 2A. Exact advisory fee rates are reported in Form ADV Part 2A, not Part 1.
- Account minimum: See Part 2A. Minimums are disclosed in the firm's Part 2A brochure.
- Custodial, trading, and fund expenses may apply in addition to advisory fees. See the firm's Form ADV Part 2A for the complete fee schedule.
Assets under management
| Year | Reported AUM |
|---|---|
| 2026 | $4.4B |
Reflects the most recent Form ADV filing. Multi-year history is added as additional historical filings are ingested.
Disclosures
Drive Capital LLC reported no disclosures on its most recent Form ADV (Item 11). Always confirm the current record on the SEC IAPD site.
In the news
- Columbus AI startup backed by Drive Capital shuts down
The Business Journals · January 20, 2026
- Drive Capital opens Chicago office in Fulton Market for startups to work in-person
The Business Journals · April 5, 2023
- Here's why Drive Capital and Huntington are investing in Rev1 Ventures
The Business Journals · June 10, 2021
- New Albany AI startup backed by Drive Capital shuts down - Columbus Business First
The Business Journals · May 3, 2024
- How pension fund backers pave way for Drive Capital's next decade - Columbus Business First
The Business Journals · April 16, 2024
Headlines from third-party news sources via Google News. AdvisorGrade.com does not endorse or verify their content.
Frequently asked questions
Is Drive Capital LLC a fiduciary?+
Yes. Drive Capital LLC is an SEC-registered investment adviser (CRD #169002), which means it is held to a fiduciary standard and must act in its clients' best interest. Verify its current status on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure (IAPD) site.
How is Drive Capital LLC compensated?+
Drive Capital LLC reports a fee-only compensation model on its Form ADV. Fee-only advisers are paid by their clients (for example, a percentage of assets managed) and do not earn commissions. Exact fee rates and account minimums are disclosed in the firm's Form ADV Part 2A brochure.
How much money does Drive Capital LLC manage?+
Drive Capital LLC reported approximately $4.4B in regulatory assets under management as of its most recent Form ADV filing.
Does Drive Capital LLC have any disclosures?+
Drive Capital LLC reported no disclosures on its most recent Form ADV (Item 11). Always confirm the current record on the SEC IAPD site.
This profile is generated from publicly available SEC filings. Drive Capital LLC has not verified or endorsed this information. Last updated from filings: January 1, 2026. View the official filing at SEC IAPD.