
One-Up Financial
One-Up Financial is a fee-only, SEC-registered investment adviser in Erie, Pennsylvania, registered with the SEC since 2026, managing approximately $107M. As an SEC-registered adviser it is held to a fiduciary standard. Its exact fee schedule and account minimums are disclosed in Form ADV Part 2A.
Source: SEC Form ADV · CRD #333778 · SEC #801-136342 · SEC-registered since 2026 (0 yrs) · Last filing data January 1, 2026
- AUM
- $107Mas of 2026
- Fee model
- Fee-onlyper Form ADV 5.E
- Clients
- Not reportedForm ADV 5.C (may be institutional)
- Employees
- 99 advisers
Assets per adviser
$12Mper adviser
A scale-normalized measure that lets you compare large and small firms. The typical firm in our directory manages about $102M per adviser. This firm is more adviser-heavy (fewer assets per adviser).
From oneupfinancial.com
Visit site ↗Overview
AI-generated summary
One-Up Financial is a fee-only, SEC-registered investment adviser based in Erie, Pennsylvania. It reported approximately $107M in regulatory assets under management on its most recent Form ADV. The firm reported no disclosures on its most recent Form ADV filing.
This summary is generated from Form ADV data and may not capture all nuances. Always review the complete SEC filing before making decisions.
Firm details
- CRD #
- 333778
- SEC #
- 801-136342
- Headquarters
- Erie, PA
- Employees
- 9
Clients served
Client types not reported on this filing.
Fees & compensation
- Compensation model: Fee-only. The firm reports being paid by clients (e.g. a percentage of assets) and not through commissions.
- Typical fee range: See Part 2A. Exact advisory fee rates are reported in Form ADV Part 2A, not Part 1.
- Account minimum: See Part 2A. Minimums are disclosed in the firm's Part 2A brochure.
- Custodial, trading, and fund expenses may apply in addition to advisory fees. See the firm's Form ADV Part 2A for the complete fee schedule.
Assets under management
| Year | Reported AUM |
|---|---|
| 2026 | $107M |
Reflects the most recent Form ADV filing. Multi-year history is added as additional historical filings are ingested.
Disclosures
One-Up Financial reported no disclosures on its most recent Form ADV (Item 11). Always confirm the current record on the SEC IAPD site.
In the news
- ‘I’m being eaten up by fees.’ My financial adviser charges too much – or at least I think so. What do reasonable fees really look like?
MarketWatch · July 5, 2025
- Funding and M&A Roundup: Trina Solar Secures $165 Million to Support IPP Transition
Mercom Capital Group · September 18, 2024
- Eric Presogna launches new investment firm in Erie
Erie Times-News · December 20, 2020
- ‘I finally woke up to reality.’ I’ve been paying a percentage of my investments to a financial adviser for years now, but I don’t think it’s worth it. Is a 1% fee really fair?
MarketWatch · July 17, 2024
- Even when he loses money, he charges me 1%. So should I get a new financial adviser?
MarketWatch · December 4, 2024
Headlines from third-party news sources via Google News. AdvisorGrade.com does not endorse or verify their content.
Frequently asked questions
Is One-Up Financial a fiduciary?+
Yes. One-Up Financial is an SEC-registered investment adviser (CRD #333778), which means it is held to a fiduciary standard and must act in its clients' best interest. Verify its current status on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure (IAPD) site.
How is One-Up Financial compensated?+
One-Up Financial reports a fee-only compensation model on its Form ADV. Fee-only advisers are paid by their clients (for example, a percentage of assets managed) and do not earn commissions. Exact fee rates and account minimums are disclosed in the firm's Form ADV Part 2A brochure.
How much money does One-Up Financial manage?+
One-Up Financial reported approximately $107M in regulatory assets under management as of its most recent Form ADV filing.
Does One-Up Financial have any disclosures?+
One-Up Financial reported no disclosures on its most recent Form ADV (Item 11). Always confirm the current record on the SEC IAPD site.
This profile is generated from publicly available SEC filings. One-Up Financial has not verified or endorsed this information. Last updated from filings: January 1, 2026. View the official filing at SEC IAPD.